Tags

, , , ,

I’ve been a poor correspondent this week, friends.  Blogging (or any writing for that matter) has been the last thing on my mind.  For a few reasons.

Started the teaching job on Monday.  It’s a mixed blessing…glad to be working again…on the other hand, I hate the alarm clock.

Dad is now in a nursing home.  He is end stage Parkinson’s.  It’s not pretty.

Youngest daughter, Becca, moved out of state.  I’m suffering from empty nest syndrome.

I need cheese to go with all this whine, please!

NASA Watching Atlantic Tropics: Katia, Tropica...

Image by NASA Goddard Photo and Video via Flickr

On the plus side, cooler temps and rain moved in…but it might be problematic because this relief bears a name – Tropical Storm Lee! No grilling planned for Labor Day.

I have my flotation device ready. 😀

