Tags

, , , , ,

In my previous occupation (the one before unemployment),  our office had casual Fridays – jeans, tees, you name it.  Okay, beachwear was a no-no.  And being in Orlando usually meant open toe shoes were standard footwear, even if it wasn’t Friday.

Orlando is warm/hot 99.9% of the year, and because I’m hot natured I never wore anything but sandals.  They were casual but stylish, no flip-flops or flat sandals. Wedges were my favs.

I regularly visited the salon for a pedicure.  The rest of me might look like crap, but my feet looked sharp!

Speaking of flip-flops, a work friend of mine is a collector of said shoe wear. Her exact expression is “flip-flops are my FAVORITE things!”   All colors and styles, anything remotely close to the popular sandal. She lives up north and spends all winter pining for warm temps so she can bust out the flip-flops. Go figure!

Plan for the weekend:  I’m a little behind on my reading, just snagged the book The Help today.  I realize the movie just came out this week but I want to read the book first.  Anyway, I usually enjoy the book better than the movie.

Tell me, have ya’ll read The Help yet?  Did you enjoy it?

Stay cool!

